January 2016 Fix Review

So last month I signed up for this AWESOME service that I just am crazy nuts about. It’s called stitch fix and it’s pretty dang convenient!

What is it?

Stitch fix is a subscription service that matches you with a personal stylist that sends you a “fix” which consists of 5 pieces of clothing/accessories that you can pick and choose from. This service can be set up so it comes monthly (which is what I have set up), or you can choose to get one whenever you want. They charge you a $20 styling fee, but this fee gets credited towards purchasing anything you keep. When you sign up for the service you fill out a fairly extensive survey about your personal style preferences and such. Additionally, you get to send notes to your stylist before you get a new fix about any specific needs/wants you have that month. It really helps me embrace my inner lazy girl who doesn’t really want to go shopping. If there’s stuff you don’t end up keeping and want to send back you just pop it into the bag they provide and drop it in the mail. SO EASY

After they send you a fix you have 3 days to try everything on and make your decisions and then you can check out. If you keep all 5 items you get a 25% discount!!! The other nice thing about your fixes is you get a nifty styling card that shows you different ways you can style your new clothes.

If you think stitch fix is something you might want to try sometime, you should use this link here: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/6521750

If you use that referral code I get $25 credited to my account which is super handy dandy for me. 🙂 And when you sign up the same thing applies to you, you get $25 for every person you refer

January 2016 Review 

So this was my first fix and MAN was I so excited and surprised! My stylist outdid herself for sure. I had grand plans of taking pictures of myself in my fix items, but then time got away for me, so for this month I just pulled pictures from the interwebs. Starting next month I’ll actually use pictures of myself.

Astoria Crystal Spear Necklace ($28)

355de9f315f6c61670686fc78c16e000

So I’m a sucker for cute/simple dangly necklaces. This one hit the mark for me. Something I can wear with pretty much any outfit I wear!

Corinna Striped Dolman Top ($48)

images

So this was actually the first item I tried on and it did not disappoint. I absolutely love this color blue, it tends to work really well with my complexion and blonde hair. It’s also made of this thicker almost sweatshirt like material, which is GREAT for work.

Coney Lace Back Yoke Blouse ($54)

So I couldn’t actually find a picture of this, but you’re not missing much. This top really wasn’t doing much for me. The sleeves cut me off so I looked like I was measuring a muscle tank. However, I did love the lace on the back, gave it a cute little detail.

Sammi Pullover Sweater ($68)

fd0ef4678a454c00eecd6ad304b4f1a1

Can I just say that I am obsessed with sweaters. I love being cozy, I love being warm. So I love sweaters. I didn’t even need to try this on to know it was amazing. So soft and comfy, definitely a closet (well my closet anyway) staple.

Kate Distressed Boyfriend Jean ($78)

images (1)

I am not generally a fan of boyfriend cut jeans, they tend to make me feel old and frumpy due to their baggy nature. That being said, these were a pleasant surprise! I tried them on and oh my goodness they were so comfy. WOWZA, granted they weren’t the most flattering on me, my boo even said “those definitely aren’t going out pants”, but for work man are they perfect for bending down and playing with those kiddos.

So what did I end up keeping?! ALL OF IT!

I absolutely loved everything about this stuff. With the exception of the yoke blouse, which I ended up keeping in order to get the discount (which saved me $70).

While stitch fix can be spendy, it’s quality stuff that will last a long time. I’m all for going for quality instead of buying a whole bunch of crap that will fall apart after I wash it once.

My next fix is scheduled to arrive by February 3rd, I’ll actually have pictures of myself in that fix if all goes according to plan.

 


Leave a comment